Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68164

Meet Jolynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I did babysitting when I was in high school for families of 4-5 kids. I have 2 grown children and have done babysitting for friends. I am a dependable, trustworthy, and caring person. When I'm taking care of your children, you won't have to worry about your children being taken care of. I have references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 04/18/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Franci T.


Jolynn is amazing. She is great with our 18 month old and with our dog. She is punctual and very professional. We've loved working with her.

Michael H.


Jolynn watched our 1-year-old son. She arrived well prepared and did a great job.

Carey S.


Jolynn has taken great care of our pets several times now and I will continue to use her for our pet-sitting needs. Our schedules change a lot and we often travel last minute for our jobs. Jolynn is very flexible and easy to work with. Our 2 dogs and cat all require medication twice daily and I feel very comfortable leaving our furry kids in her care. She is wonderful! :)

Matthew S.


Sorry the review is late Jolynn. Anyways, you did a great job and you were able to do it very last minute and would use her again in a heartbeat. Thanks a bunch. I'm sorry our hours are not very ideal or consistent. But awesome job and we appreciate it.

Rebecca D.


Jolynn took care of our 6 month old twins and did an excellent job. We had never left them with anyone besides family and we were nervous, but her experience and training made us feel at ease. Twins are challenging, especially since one of them can be VERY fussy and overwhelming, but she handled them well. I would definitely recommend her to other nervous moms like myself.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Associate Degree in Nursing


Share Jolynn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now