Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Matawan, NJ 07747

Meet Deborah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Debbie, I have tons of experience raising children I helped watch and raise all my 11 nieces & nephews as well as my friends children from infants to the oldest who is now 29. Recently I've been helping out a friend filling in for her watching 2 children 9 & 11, I'm also temporally babysitting a 3 month old. I have a knack for developing extremely good relationships with children of all ages. I have a young, outgoing, positive, humorous personality. I am organized, prompt, reliable and very patient. I try to keep up with what is trending in their particular age groups I enjoy all sports activities & I'm pretty good at them! I like to engage and interact with the kids I enjoy doing crafts, coloring, board games, puzzles and reading books with them. I also know all the nursery rhyme songs. When it Read more comes to children I treat them with respect and when needed stern direction, I'm old school and believe in good manners. I'm looking for a long term position & my availability is extremely flexible. I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully be the right fit for your family. P.S. I am extremely cautious when it comes to COVID-19, I do not go out and socialize and I wear my mask as soon as I leave my house, I was tested for Covid19 and it was negative , I am also certified in CPR & first aid. Thanks Debbie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer A.

8/25/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting

Graduated 1983

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now