Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cape May, NJ 08204

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jessica and I am 27 years old. I am currently a teaching assistant in the 6th grade in Cape May. I graduated from Atlantic Cape Community College with an Associates Degree in Elementary and Middle School Education. I am currently attending Stockton University to continue my Elementary and Middle School Education Major and work towards attaining my Bachelor's Degree. The grades that I hope to teach once I finish school are any grades from Pre-K through 6th grade. I am very loving, patient and outgoing. I enjoy seeing kids have fun so I like to do things they love with them like arts and crafts, playing music, etc. I also like getting them out of the house to do activities like going to the park or the beach, playing Frisbee and going to playgrounds. I have experience with a range of ages of children. I do Read more have experience with special needs children ranging from age 4 to 12. Being a Babysitter/Nanny is something I love doing because every day is different and new. It is an amazing opportunity to be a part of a child learning and growing as a person. I would love the chance to be able to help your family. Please let me know if you have any further questions for me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Atlantic Cape Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now