Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
  • 24 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Rachel

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 26 year old nursing student. I've been a licensed practical nurse for four years and I am currently working toward my RN. I worked as a pediatric nurse for one year. I currently work in a nursing home two weekends per month, outside of that my mornings during the week are spent at the hospital for school. I have decided to do caregiving on the side to provide myself with some extra work with a flexible schedule while I continue RN school. I used this site the first time I was in LPN school and I had very good experiences with it. I'm very reliable and I'm very flexible. I have experience with all ages (infancy to 18 +). I always knew pediatrics was going to be my calling, needless to say I enjoy being around kids very much. I can cook, clean up, and provide homework Read more help. I'm going to be working as a nurse every other weekend, and I will have classes during the weekdays. I will be able to go more in detail with my schedule after talking to you ! I hope to hear from you, I am confident you would feel like you made a good choice is using me to care for your children !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/06/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Attended Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now