Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Cranford, NJ 07016

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loving,energetic, english speaking young woman who has always loved children.  My mother says that I was born a mom. I own my own car and am a very resonsible driver. I have two years experience as a full time nanny of a family of three kids a dog and a cat. I have also been a cheerleading coach for five years for all different ages. I have also completed a paranting class as part of my senior year education.  This included caring for three year old children as part of a daycare setting.  Growing up, I was always the "mom" of the block.  I taught kids to ride their bikes, roller skate along with various other games.  My mother, a full-time nanny through Sittercity, working for her third family encouraged me to apply on Sittercity because of her belief in my abilites.  I hope you will give me a chance to care for your child Read more or children.   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/13

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now