Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Edgewater, NJ 07020

Meet Connie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am writing on behalf of Connie Johnson, who was our nanny from 2013 until 2015. During that time she helped raise our daughter from before her second birthday until her fourth, and our son for the first six months of his life. My husband and I (and our children) can’t say enough wonderful things about Connie. She is truly an exceptional nanny and also just a warm, loving, kind individual. Connie exemplifies professionalism in many different ways. First, Connie is an incredibly reliable, conscientious person, who not only arrives to work on-time, but early, even in inclement weather. Mornings were often a frenetic time in our house, as we had just moved down from DC into new jobs, new schools and new lives. Connie was instrumental in getting our day off to a good start. She walked in our house every morning at 8:00 AM sharp and every morning Read more it was a great relief. Connie also has a positive and infectious attitude. Every morning she walked into our house with a smile, a hug for the kids, and a plan for the day. She came to work organized with ideas for how to structure the children’s day, but she was also flexible when our own plans threw the day for a curve. Connie is ready to go with the flow of the family, or to take charge if the parents are too busy to make plans for the kids. Connie organized playdates, reached out to other nannies in the area, made regular trips to the library and museums, and found ways to engage and enrich our children. Connie was also tremendously helpful, and ready to work with our family as a team. Every day she was ready to pitch in and help around the house even though her primary responsibility was to take care of the children. Connie made use of every available minute of the workday, and helped with running errands (grocery store, post office, children’s clothing donations), walking the dog, emptying the dishwasher, doing household laundry, cooking for the children, taking our daughter to routine doctor appointments - you name it. She’s one of the hardest workers I’ve ever met. I also appreciate that Connie reinforced good manners and healthy behavior in our children. Thanks to Connie’s consistency, our 4 year-old daughter regularly pleasantly surprises me and others with “excuse me”, “please”, and “thank you”. And because Connie is physically active and a healthy eater herself, she instinctively encourages healthy habits in the children. Connie was conscientious about the well-being of both of our kids, but what set her

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Connie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Fine Arts/Educational Theatre/English Teacher Certification

New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Connie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now