JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Meet Ambur

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Ambur and I'm 18 years old. I've always loved children, and when I began working at a preschool/daycare in October 2017, I knew I wanted to work with children long-term! Since beginning my job at the daycare, I have worked exclusively in the baby room (ages 6 weeks to about 18 months). I am very experienced with infants and young toddlers, and absolutely adore working with them! I am CPR and First Aid certified and will be graduating high school this June. I will be attending college in the fall and majoring in Elementary Education. I also babysit a 7-year-old boy (first grade) once a week and spent 7 weeks student teaching in a Kindergarten classroom. I am looking for a part-time babysitting job to have during the week/weekends when I begin college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ambur doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ambur's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now