Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Emmylee

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

   I have lived in Hoboken, New Jersey my whole life. I enrolled in Hudson Community College and graduated with a degree in Culinary Arts. I wanted to become a child care provider to give the parents the time they need to have their private time to relax and make sure their child or children are provided for and cared for leaving the parent(s) and the child or children happy. Let alone the parent(s) need their time too, which I know all about since my mother who single handedly raises my brother, sister, and I who can always give a parent such a difficult time. I also know that the parent(s) can have special events or work meeting also involving to be events that they need to go to and they need a child care provider to care for their children while they are away.      I have been certified Read more as a "red cross babysitter" since March 2010. My highschool gave only a few of us a chance to take the babysitting course. I normally babysit my little brother and cousin. I am comfortable with babysitting the ages of 4-11.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emmylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Emmylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now