Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07305

Meet Nadia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Nadia I'm a professional and experienced nanny House keeper in New York for the over 23 year's with my experience work with twins other kids . new born's kid's , to Elementary school . age responsibilities are cooking healthy meals . light house work development skills , early childhood education. Potty train , and all out door activities on daily Basis. Make sure the kids in my care or safe happy comfortable at all times. My joy is to be a great role model . For kids . I’m looking for a full lime long term position not a short term Thanks for reading Nadia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/18/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/24/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ijeoma E.


Nadia came into our lives when my son was 2 months old! Now my son is almost 2 years old and we’ve welcomed a baby girl who is 5 months old now. There aren’t enough words to express just how much she has helped our family! She is caring, loving and nurturing! I leave my home knowing that my children are in excellent hands. She’s extremely punctual, reliable, and accommodating. We started during the height of COVID and she was okay wearing a mask just to help us protect our child. She helped us prepare meals, she stayed late and came in early when my husband and I had to work longer hours or just needed some time. She has definitely become part of our family as she’s helped us raise our children. My son has a peanut allergy and she attended the appointments with us and helps us prepare his doses for his peanut challenge. My son is not even 2 yet and he knows his ABCS, and can count to 13 which is truly a reflection of the time he has spent mastering them with Nadia ☺️. Now our family has changed a bit and she’s also helping us taking care of our daughter who is 5 months old, and she handles them both like a champ! If you happen to stumble on her profile, know this. In her care, your children are safe, loved and your family can rest easy because she is an amazing caregiver and more importantly, and amazing person. Thank you so much Nadia for coming into our lives at a time when we really needed help. We certainly wish we could keep her forever.

Jacob S.


Nadia has been our nanny for over 2 years and has been an amazing caregiver for our daughter. She is incredibly punctual and flexible and dependable in her schedule - something very essential for our demanding jobs. She has been there for our daughter through it all - transitioning to solid foods, potty training, teaching her new words and the alphabet. She also can navigate classes and all of the playgrounds in the city with ease - taking our daughter outside at least once a day. We were so sad to have to leave the city and let her go but she would be great for any family.

Michael B.


Nadia is coming to the end of her summer with us, and we were very fortunate to to have her take care of our 15-month old daughter during a period of transition. She is extremely reliable, punctual, and flexible. She is a highly experienced caregiver and it shows - our daughter made remarkable strides in crawling, walking, and eating while under her care. When she came in every morning, our little girl was always very happy to see her, and Nadia read, sang and played with her, as well as took her out to the park daily. She also did an excellent job in cleaning up and cooking for our daughter, and often did things for us without asking. Nadia is very attentive and observant and is an excellent communicator. The quality of care that she provides became apparent very quickly and put our minds at ease. My wife and I highly recommend Nadia and hope that she finds a position soon and are happy to discuss our experience in greater detail-

Angela K.


Nadia was taking care of our son between his three to six months period for 8-9 hours a day five days a week. We regret to have let her go, it was due to some changed family circumstances. Nadia consistently demonstrated excellent knowledge and sense how to care for an infant, she was patient and playful with him, prepared baby meals, changed his diapers and cloths, took him for walks and established a healthy daily cycle for our son. Both, Nadia and Kaloyan, quickly established good rapport and emotional bonding. Nadia has never been late for her shifts and provided a great relief in the care for him during our busy working week schedules. We wholeheartedly recommend Nadia's services.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$0-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Nadia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now