Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mays Landing, NJ 08330

Meet Jody

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 41-year-old married Administrative Assistant living in Mays Landing who works at a non-profit agency that employs developmentally disabled adults.  In 1995, I earned my BA in Music Therapy from Montclair State University.  I fulfilled my music therapy internship requirement by working for six months at a residential school for severely multiply-handicapped children.  I don't currently have any babysitting jobs at the moment.  I have babysat children from newborns to preteens, and I'm flexible with all of these ages, but I'm most comfortable babysitting toddlers through elementary school-aged children. I have two cats of my own and love all pets!  I have a basic understanding of Spanish, but I'm not as fluent as I used to be (I hope to work on that someday).  I am a musician who sings and also plays piano and acoustic guitar.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 08/19/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/29/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 09/29/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jody doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Music Therapy

Graduated Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jody's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now