Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Millville, NJ 08332

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm looking for a full or part-time babysitting job. I have years of experience caring for people of all ages from newborns to elderly. I have experience with children with autism with behavioral issues as well. I truly enjoy doing this type of work and am eager to continue to help others. Im located in clementon, NJ but would have to take care of your children in your home. I can send you my resume along with several references! About me: I'm 25 and am very responsible and caring. I recently left my job at an animal hospital in marlton to become a stay at home mom. I don't drink or smoke and don't plan on starting. I was CPR/First Aid certified but my certification has expired. I'm looking into getting it renewed. However, I know what to do in case an emergency was to arise. I also have Read more experience with anaphylactic allergies. I carry an epi-pen with me at all times. Caring for people and animals is something I truly enjoy doing. I've done this all my life! I'm the person who actually enjoys getting up every 2hrs to feed babies and changing their diapers. I'm very maternal. I'm not one of those babysitters who just watches TV with your child all day. I'm not a huge fan of TV anyway. I love being creative, doing crafts, making up games, and being interactive! I am a mother of a beautiful 16 month old daughter and am hoping to find a position where I will be permitted to bring her with me. I assure you that this would not interfere with the amount of attention I would give your child. Depending on age, I have a ton of super fun, age appropriate activities that I would go over with you before starting. Although I could use the money, I would NEVER charge an outrageous fee for babysitting. Just being able to care for a child is a huge reward in my eyes. I am willing to work with someone regarding price because I know childcare can be expensive. If you're still seeking care and are interested in my services, please message me when you have a chance. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychosocial rehabilitation and treatment

Attended Camden County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now