JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Mountainside, NJ 07092

Meet Marcela

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Marcela and I'm 28 years old. I was born and raised in Brazil. I describe myself as a communicative, responsible, patient and very dedicated person. On my time off I like to go for walks outside, watch movies, dance and listen to music. I'm a great driver and I feel comfortable driving with children - I know how important it is and that safety comes first - I've never been involved in a car accident. I have a lot of experience taking care of kids - newborns and kids up to 7 years old. I am a registered nurse, and in my last job I worked in a maternity center in a hospital. My role was to do nursing consultations, help pregnant women to give birth, administrate medications for pregnant women and new moms, took care of babies and was responsible for feeding, cleaning and teaching the mothers Read more how to breastfeed their babies correctly. I've had internships in hospitals and I did childcare consultations on children's growth and development, and performance of prenatal. I really like to spend time with kids and I love when I can teach them something new and when they smile at me! I know that your children are your most precious treasures so you can trust me and I'll do my best to take care of them with love and dedication.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Marcela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Marcela Vieira 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Portuguese

Share Marcela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now