JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Nutley, NJ 07110

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sarah Boyle. I am 26 years old and originally from Nutley, NJ. In 2012 I graduated from Rutgers University with a degree in Psychology (focus on Childhood Psychology) and Education. I enjoy musical theater, dance, large scale event planning and adventures! I have recently been hired as a Full Time Program Director at Random Farms Kids Theater in Westchester county, New York. I will be spending my after school hours directing/choreographing musicals with children ranging in age from 5 to 17. Over the last 3 years I have spent upwards of 21 months out at sea working for Royal Caribbean. During my time with RCCL I held several different positions. I began my time with the company as a Child Care Specialist within their Adventure Ocean youth entertainment program. I spent time with their different age groups (6mo-2 years, 3-5 years, 6-8 years, 9-11 years, 12-14 Read more years and 15-17 years) creating programming and entertainment for an array of children. On board the ship myself and one additional co-worker would often be left with upwards of 40 children (per age group) at a time. Upon finishing my first contract I was promoted to Coordinator of the DreamWorks programming. I was in charge of coordinating family activities, dining, two full productions shows, a parade as well as general entertainment for the DreamWorks characters onboard the Allure of the Seas. In 2011 I began work at French Woods Festival of the Performing Arts, one of the largest sleep away camps in the United States. In my 6 years at FWF I have worked with over 5,000 kids between the ages of 7 and 18. I am currently the Head of the Dance Department where I oversee 35 daily dance classes for over 300 children taught by my 17 international staff members. I also have the privilege of directing and choreographing several full scale musicals each summer. FUN FACTS: - I have 3 younger sisters - I am a registered Substitute Teacher for the Nutley Public School District - From Sept 2012- Sept 2013 I held an Entertainment (Performer) Internship at Walt Disney - I danced for 15 years prior to attending Rutgers University - I love Chinese food I enjoy nothing more than to hang out with (and learn from) children. Below you'll find my a link to my Youth Director/Choreographer reel and my YouTube channel. Please contact me with any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities


Psychology (Early Childhood) and Education

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now