JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Nutley, NJ 07110

Meet Juliana

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi!  My name is Juliana. I have worked with and cared for children for so much of my life and it has become an important part of who I am.  I grew up in the middle of 5 children, so I know what it's like to be an older and younger sibling.  I learned how to change a diaper at the age of 4 (no joke) and was nicknamed the child whisperer at the Children's School I worked at in college for my ability to soothe children, specifically at nap time.   I love to cook and bake. I don't mind doing light housework/cleaning.  I also feel comfortable helping children with homework or other activities. In addition to freelance babysitting throughout the years (newborn-age 12), I worked as a teacher's aide at the Point Park Children's School for the four years that I was in college.  At the Children's School, Read more I learned how to lead children (infant-Kindergarten) in educational play based on their age; I read to them, fed them, built puzzles, played games, sang songs, did art projects, and simply talked with them.  I know that every child is different and I am sensitive to each individual child's needs.  I'm a big supporter of imagination and keeping active and engaged.  I am a singer, songwriter, actress and artist.  I took dance classes for most of my life.  I do yoga.  I paint and draw, and play several instruments.  I don't currently have a space for a garden, but I love to grow things and have many potted plants in my apartment.  I also like to ride bikes and am slowly getting braver with city biking.  I used to play basketball in Middle School and I played many other backyard sports with my brothers growing up.  I love to plan activities, games, and projects to do with kids.  It's important to find a balance between discipline and fun.  I believe that I have that balance.  I love to have fun, but I know when it's time to be firm.  I'm not the type to bend rules, especially when they aren't my rules.  At the same time, I'm pretty easygoing and I adapt well to different situations.  If you have any further questions, please feel free to ask. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Juliana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theatre Arts

Graduated Point Park University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Juliana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now