JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Somers Point, NJ 08244

Meet Nicolette

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Nikki currently I have been a babysitter and nanny for almost 15 years I have also been taking care of children of all age ranges. I became a nanny because I love children and have the ability to get down to their level I love to play games provide creative arts and crafts sing dance and enrich your childs mind. In the past I worked with a wonderful family in the south jersey area and was able to watch two terrifc boys . I did everything from teach them their abcs their 123s their colors their shapes we also played games were always doing arts and crafts reading . I am also proud to say that I helped raise those children and watched them develop and grow into very smart terrific kids. I will never forget those children and the impact they made on me as Read more I had made on them but most importantly. I provided those children with a safe loving and caring atmosphere and treated them as my own and loved them as if they were my own. My one philosophy related to children is that if you dont have the patience and the dedication and the love that it takes to take care of children . Then being a nanny or babysitter or day care teacher then please stay clear of this field because children require attentiveness patience love and respect.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Cindy L.

5/4/2017

My daughter loved her. She is reliable and very professional. I will be calling her back for any future child care needs!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Nicolette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now