Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Succasunna, NJ 07876

Meet Caitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am 22 years old, graduated high school in 2015, and now attend the County College of Morris for Early Childhood Education. I have been babysitting for a couple years and have a lot of experience. My junior year of high school, I took an early education class and worked with preschoolers. Then my senior year I took a class called Introduction to Education where I learned how to become a teacher and student taught in a kindergarten room for a couple months. My CPR Certification has expired but I am planning on taking another course as soon as possible. I was working at a daycare for the last year and a half but no longer work there as of October. I enjoyed where I worked but between working full time and going to school full time, my grades have dropped and I need to put more focus on Read more my education. I'm looking for something with more flexibility and more time to work on my school work for a year or so while I finish out county college. The only day I'm definitely not available is Wednesdays. I help out another family on Mondays and Tuesdays but they are flexible. Thank you, Caitlyn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/20

Ratings & reviews

Caitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending County College of Morris

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Caitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now