Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Orange, NJ 07052

Meet Tyler

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ! Looking for a babysitter or nanny ? My name is Tyler Jackson and I am a junior at Montclair State University. I am currently residing in West Orange, NJ . I am a commuter with my own vehicle. I have been nannying for 4+ years. I have experience with allergies, infants and children with disabilities . Growing up my family was large and tight-knit, being said , I spent most of my childhood watching over young cousins and siblings. I am super creative and love being active with my clients children. I like to color, play games, and any types of arts & crafts. I believe fun is not in front of a screen and it's about being creative and safe !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/08/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/20

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

1

0

Tyler J.

4/2/2021

Called in Tyler for a last minute date night because our other sitter was sick. Tyler was on time, very polite and got along with my 12 yr old son and 10 yr old daughter. My kids can be very fussy with new sitters but adjusted very well with her. Definitely will consider her again in the future !

Tyler J.

3/29/2021

Your review...

Tyler J.

3/29/2021

Tyler was a fantastic sitter for my 3-year-old twin girls. I wish I could take her back to NYC with us! She was on time, sweet, and immediately connected with the girls, who can be very hard to please sometimes! She texted with us while we were away and gave details of her time with the girls when we returned. She’s worth the price ! 5 stars for sure.

Alicia B.

12/19/2020

We hired Tyler to help with a pod we set up for 3 of our neighborhood kids. With school going virtual as a result of covid, we were in need of someone to facilitate afternoon school sessions and were very happy to have Tyler help us through. She was great with the children, keeping them motivated and focused on their school work while making it fun. She was incredibly reliable and communicative which was essential given circumstances were changing day to day. I would absolutely recommend her for a similar role or any other type of childcare role.

Cameron T.

10/7/2020

We hired Tyler and agreed terms etc before she started. She was friendly, amenable and seemed responsible. After the first week we realized that we did not need her for all the hours we advertised. She agreed to the reduced hours and worked for another 2 weeks. On the fourth week, she simply didn't show up. She gave us no notice and didn't communicate at all. This left us completely without childcare without any warning. We totally understand that the hours or even the job may not have been for her but we gave her ample opportunity to tell us that. Unfortunately based on our experience we not recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communication and Media Arts

Montclair State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tyler's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now