Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Nataly

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Nataly, -Colombian -26 years old -Animal Lover -Non smoker -More than 8 years of experience babysitting children of different ages including newborns. -Experience as Au Pair (2 years) -Experience with ADHD -CPR/ first aid trained -Languages: Spanish, English, Portuguese, and currently learning French. - Following all the instructions in order to avoid COVID-19. - Astoria, Queens. I am from Colombia where I initially gained experience in schools, taking care of kids of different ages (3, 6, 11 years old), also I worked babysitting newborns, toddlers. (around 5 years). In my experience working as Au Pair, which means living with a family an working with them, taking care of their kids, allowed me to learn a lot more about children, and loving them so much, since I learn from then a little more everyday, I could learn about their abilities, behavior, attitudes, feelings, which provide me ideas Read more for helping their personal development. I had different responsibilities with them, depending on their age, (helping them to get ready for school, feeding them, as healthy as possible, picking them up from school, helping them with homework, driving them to activities or classes, bedtime (often), among other things) Besides, in my experience with toddlers, and newborns: working on potty training, giving them baths, feeding them, naps, playing games for learning. Some of these activities also for newborns plus (exercises - milestones - baby food) everything according to their own schedule and according to parents rules. I love kids so much, animals, music, art, exploring museums, parks, and everything where I can learn something new. I am always happy teaching kids, and especially about my native language (Spanish). I would be happy to be in touch with you if you are interested. Thanks for your time! Nataly Higuera. 🙂

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/11/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/5/2020
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kimberly M.

8/9/2021

Nataly has been working with us full time. I would absolutely recommend her as a babysitter. Nataly is kind, considerate, sweet, follows directions left for her, and takes initiative with the job. She helped support potty training my 3 1/2 year old with a calm manner and cleaned up accidents with no problem. Very commutative and sends texts and picture updates through out the day. She has been teaching my child Spanish which is amazing as he's getting ready for a dual language program for pre-k. My child lights up when she comes over and tells me he had a fun time with Nataly each day after she leaves. HIGHLY recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Modern Languages-Digital communication

2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Nataly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now