Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Babylon, NY 11702

Meet Nazreen

  • Speaks Hindi and Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

    Hello, My name is Nazreen Ashraf, I have been taking care of children for about 25 years. I'm considered from all my employer's that I have worked for over many years to be a very profession caregiver. I have taken care of many children from infant to about 14 years old. Also additional have been with a child for about 5 years at a time until the point where the parents are no longer looking for a babysitter. I love taking care children and I have my own 18 years old son. I completely understand the need of a mother who just wants a little help from time to time whether it is overwhelming or the job of the parents just doesn't allow the time they want. I can take perfect care of your child as if he/she were my own. So you need a second pair of hands Read more to just help the day move along with a smile on your face knowing your child is safe. That's where I come in. I'll like to help you and your family to the best of my ability. Each household is different and have there own rules so I'll follow exactly as you want. I have a clean license, CPR and First Aid certified. I also take pride in the healthy food I cook and feed your child,I am health conscious. I will not feed your child unhealthy food, everything I give them I can cook myself since we are what we eat. Thank you so much for taking the time too look at my brief autobiography of my experience I hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/07/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/27/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/07/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tory N.


Nazreen was flexible and punctual, responsive to us and was great with our baby!

Tory N.


Natasha R.


We have had the pleasure of having Nazreen take care of our kids and would absolutely recommend her with no hesitation. She is always punctual, never late, and even arrives early at times. She is communicative, professional and consistent. Always gives me constant updates on the kids progress and daily activities throughout the day ranging from texting messages, photos and videos. She takes the kids out on walks and plays with them and also helps our kids out with their speech. It is very important to me on keeping my kids on a schedule and she is able to keep my routine. She is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy person. When she is with ur kids you will have no worries because they are in good hands when with Nazreen. She is a lovely person and I highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Georgetown University 1983


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Nazreen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now