Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10455

Meet Jailynn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey my name is Jailynn Ortiz and i am a 20 year old female who has a passion for working with children, and help them develop undeveloped potential. I live in the bronx but have no problem traveling I’m also available for any and all types of schedules. I have three years experience with children and also have a year experience in tutoring. I am an extreme animal lover I own two beautiful cats and also do occasional pet sitting and dog walking. I love everything science fiction, history related and reading. I do love arts and crafts and diy projects.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/28/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Deidra J.

8/15/2022

Arlene B.

1/19/2022

I spoke with Jailynn during our search for a sitter for our boys, who are 9 and 11. We wound up hiring a sitter through a family friend, but I would recommend that others consider her as a sitter. She comes across as responsible, mature and fun!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Jailynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now