Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Mariane

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello dear family! My name is Mariane, I am originally from Brazil and I have over 4 years of experience working with children. I completed a 2 year program as a full-time live-in childcare provider and am now looking for a live-out position. I have worked with children in Brazil as well and have experience with all aspects of childcare. I have cared for babies and toddlers and my responsibilities included: bottle feeding, changing diapers, bathing, helping with potty-training, reading and playing with them to help them learn and develop. I have also cared for school-aged children and love taking them to parks, museums, library, finding activities that might interest them and keeping them busy and active. I have experience helping with homework, preparing healthy meals for the kids, encouraging them to do things by them own and being a fun friend and positive role model for them. I am Read more very responsible, flexible, energetic, patient and have a valid driver's license as well as great references. If you would like to learn more about me and my childcare experience, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/16

Ratings & reviews

Mariane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mariane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now