Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Dean

  • Comfortable with pets

Dear Family, Good day to you. My name is Dean and I am interested in a parttime after school sitter position, Monday’ to Friday. I am a loving, caring, affectionate, mature and reliable child care provider with eight years experience working both full time and partime (after school). My past work experience involved providing care for with two families providing after school care for their children, from ages five years through nine years old.. Responsibilities included, picking up children from school or from after school activities, provide snack, assist with homework, coordinate playdates with their peers, meal preparation and doing children’s laundry. As a Nanny/babysitter, I'm capable of providing care for children of all ages, from the toddler age to the elementary school aged. I love working with children, and enjoy engaging them in various fun activities. I am proactive, safety conscious and aim to provide a first, safe, fun Read more and nurturing environment for children left in my care. My skills are not limited to managing children's day to day activities but also encouraging healthy emotional and social development. I reside in Brooklyn and currently available, Mondays to Fridays. Please feel free to contact me via Sittercity or text message 347-702-1470. I have great references and have completed a background check. Thank you so much for your time and looking forward to hearing from you. Best, Dean

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/13/2017.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/16/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Dean doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical Billing

Attended CUNY Medgar Evers College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dean's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now