Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Keisha

  • Comfortable with pets

I was always the one in my family everyone called upon to babysit simply because I loved being around my younger family members. At the age of 16, I began working as a child care worker at a local day care. It was the absolute best experience for me. It was then I knew I wanted to work with children for the rest of my life. No day was ever exactly the same as the one before and any bad day would automatically become a good one at the sight of the children. After HS, I went on to study Education in college and without any hesitation after completing my degree, I began my search to work as a teacher. I taught for a few months as an assistant teacher during a preschool summer program and then for two and half years, I taught as a preschool head teacher. I Read more loved it but I needed a change of pace while trying to pursue some personal endeavors. I've been a nanny for almost two years now and I must say I love it just as much as teaching- maybe even a little bit more! Whether I'm in the classroom or in the home, I love working with children! They are a gift to us all and I am honored to be able to work with them. I'm in it for the long haul!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/04/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Keisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Keisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now