Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11218

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 23 years old and I have been babysitting since I was very young. I have a degree in Child development. I am passionate about children as well as the ability for them to reach thier optimum level of development. I love babysitting and being around kids. I enjoy playing, being creative, being outside, and having lots of fun! I love to try new things! I enjoy bringing kids to places like the park, library, beach, etc. I have lots of experience and I would love to provide the best care for your children. I believe in the family having a high comfort level leaving their children with a babysitter, since I can imagine how hard that is. I can provide lots of wonderful references if needed! I really look forward to hearing from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/11

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes


Child Development

Graduated University of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now