Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Judy

  • Speaks Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

If you are searching for a dedicated and compassionate babysitter with an immaculate track record, I believe I am fit for the job. I can offer extensive experience in all forms of children and general housekeeping. I Am highly skilled in caring for children, this includes bathing, dressing, feeding, managing meals, naps, and other day to day activities. I come from a big family so I was introduced to caring for my siblings, cousins and neighbors at a very young age. I have babysat for children through early life from middle school to high school, and it was than that i learned that I really enjoy my services with children. I attended Pace University in New York, graduated, and lived there for the last 9 years where I babysat for children that I adored off and on until now. I have decided to come to Seattle where I grew up Read more to attend Graduate School, and in the mean time looking for a full time/ part time babysitting or nanny position. I currently have an open availability and would love to sit down and discuss this position and hopefully be a help to your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/20/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Judy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Pace University - New York


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Swahili

Share Judy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now