Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Annie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! My name is Annie Filkowski and I recently moved to Brooklyn from South Florida. I will be graduating with my B.A. in December and then attending law school. Like most young adults, my first job was babysitting- it grew to be a passion of mine. I love young minds and personalities! Some of my favorite things to do with the kids I babysit are: play music for/with them (age depending, I play guitar), reading and nature walks. I've also really enjoyed being a part of youth organizations with the non profit I am involved with. This included bringing high school and middle school aged students to the Capitol to testify about specific issues they face. I loved figuring out what makes a young adult tick and helping them craft their own powerful story to share publicly. Most people close to me would agree that I am better with kids Read more than any other group. I am the baby of my siblings and feel like I truly missed out on being a big sister. I had my first nannying gig my senior year of high school - my freshman year of college, where I took care of three children, aged 6 to 14. This was hectic as the parents were going through a divorce but I took my role as a safe haven/care taker/mentor/friend to these three little humans super seriously. I've most typically been a 'date night' sitter but would be open to finding a family that I connect with to be a full time babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Annie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science and Government Affairs

Currently attending University of South Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Annie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now