Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11201

Meet Myriam

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Myriam. I am a very calm, patient, and reliable sitter. I have worked with kids for 7 years! I first worked with babies and toddlers in a daycare and have also worked in public schools as an assistant teacher for 4 year olds. The last 7 years have been a pleasant experience for me as I love to work with kids and see their development overtime! I enjoy participating in arts and crafts, reading interesting books and outside time as well! For babies, I am experienced with diaper changes, feedings and nap time routines. I am CPR certified and Covid vaccinated. I am open to share more about myself! Thank you for reading my bio-Myriam

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/08/2024

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/23/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/22/2022
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/23

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

1

Mihaela S.

2/6/2024

Kimberly T.

1/24/2024

Elizabeth G.

12/9/2023

Myriam was absolutely wonderful with my 2yo daughter! She kept her engaged with lots of games, read her books, did arts and crafts and played in our building’s playroom while I worked from home. My daughter is already asking when Myriam will come back :)

Claire M.

4/6/2023

Myriam was great with our 1 year old for the afternoon! On time and very nice.

Laura B.

2/15/2023

Myriam was fantastic with both of my children. She was punctual, polite and entertained my children whilst we were out. I would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Myriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now