JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a native Texan who has lived in New York for nearly ten years. I've worked with kids from 7 mos to 12 years old. I've also worked with kids in after-school programs, Big Brothers Big Sisters and day camps as well as working for 6 or 7 different families as a regular sitter here in the city. I have a BFA and an MFA in Acting so I'm no stranger to childlike enthusiasm and imagination. I think that has allowed me the ability to develop creative solutions and to make everyday tasks and activities fun. That being said, I know that structure and focus is important as well, particularly for kids in New York. I have plenty of experience with children who participate in lots of after-school activities in addition to being committed to their studies. A little juggling never hurt anyone as long as there is some fun Read more to be had along the way. I personally love to read, watch movies, see theatre, play ukulele, bake and be outside as much as possible. I have I'd love the chance to help anyone needing an extra hand now that summer is ending and the school year is afoot!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Sheila T.

6/24/2012

Caroline seemed great and had great references. However, after I offered her a position and she accepted, she backed out at the last minute by email without much explanation. This put me in a terrible position and I had to start all over again. I found this to be very unprofessional.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Drama

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now