JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Margarite

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am Margarite Thomas, I prefer to be called Paris, it's my nick name growing up from my teens into now.  I am 25yrs of age. I am a female. I am single. I have cared for two young children in my past between the ages of 4 &6 yrs old as their baby sitter/Nanny.  The children have returned to school. This is something I am looking to do on my own time. At this time I am looking for a job in different fields to be honest. I am a college student. I attend Brooklyn College here in Brooklyn NY, where I do live. I am not in school at the moment. I need a job. I am willing to travel throughout the New York City to Long Island to Jersey area. I love to travel so will the children I hate the boring life why not get Read more out & enjoy what life has to offer.   I am a reader, so please don't be mad at me, when I have your child/ren sitting at the dining room table reading a book because Fridays we will discuss what they have read. I want the children that I work with understand an education is very important & that is the only way you will get far in life. I am trying to learn sign language at this moment on my own so I can work with deaf children who can't help them selves. I am willing to care for children with disabilities. I am not trained in any type of medical fields at this time. Upon the jobs I come across I may take inconsideration to get certain things done to work with my families & child/ren   Things I do for my families & children Take the child/ren to school & pick up  ( I DONOT DRIVE) READ most of all good children brook's nothing that I would or you would read on our personal time Laundry for the children save the parents sometime. Who wants to come home and have to do laundry after I been with the child all day & you have been at work. I do run errands with the children to the super market to get  food for Breakfast -Lunch-dinner & snacks like the kids say the good stuff Movies educational at least stay in the child's age group let’s be honest here every movie you come across in Disney has nothing to do with achieving in life. It's something to keep the child entertain for the moment I am happy and so is the child. I do take the children out doors to different activities. I like the free things I like the Park where the children can be free and be a kid. In the mean time I can catch some air I'm not a tv person... I can't allow the children to be glued to the tv I am a baby sitter/nanny  that your children will be looking forward to see cause we will have fun. I love children at this moment I DONOT have any of my own.    I am the girl to call short notice. I am willing to come early mornings & early evenings Staying late because you have that after work (annoying) meeting. I do understand. I DONOT OFFER OVER NIGHT STAYS unless parents are going on a mini vacation  I do also do not mind that you just need a break for a moment either. I do not have a problem with working on the weekends or travel with the family for personal reasons My starting rate is $15 to 20 dollars per hour (PER CHILD) My weekly rater is between $ 150-$300 weekly (Depending on the amount of children that I have to care for at the time) Please contact me so we can take it from there 917-604-9133 or you can email me @

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/12

Ratings & reviews

Margarite doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


General Studies

Graduated Brooklyn College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Margarite's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now