JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Cydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

AVAILABLE FOR NIGHT AND WEEKEND SITTING. Cannot do nannying jobs as I work 9-5. :) I am a young professional in my mid 20s working full time at a food tech company. I really enjoy being around kids and am looking for evening/weekend babysitting jobs. I have 10+ years of childcare experience. I babysat all through high school and coached summer sports camps. I then went to University of Colorado where I spent two years working at an after school YMCA program and 2 more years as a nanny for a family in Boulder. When I graduated in 2014 I moved to Brooklyn and was a live in nanny for my sister, taking care of my 7-month-old nephew for 40 hours per week. I then spent a year living in South Korea and working as a kindergarten teacher before returning back to Brooklyn. I am active, easy going and take Read more the responsibility of watching your kids very seriously! I currently do date night babysitting jobs for a couple of families in Brooklyn and would be happy to provide references as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/4/2014
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Cydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Cydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now