JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Meet Sabattini

  • Speaks Creole, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets

WORK EXPERIENCE January 2015 - February 2016 Mathis family, Long Island NY •Cared for the kids during overnight hours. • Traveled with the family to help with vacation activities and childcare. • Help complete homework assignments. October 2013 - June 2014 Paul family, Brooklyn NY - housekeeping, babysitting October 2010 – July 2012 Gilus family, Brooklyn NY • Performed light housekeeping tasks • dropped off and picked up children to and from school • Helped children with schoolwork • Organized and engaged in activities with children • Prepared meals for children and family in addition to grocery shopping • Helped children get dressed • Administered meals, cleaning up after children eating • Ran errands, child and parents laundry July 2012 – September 2012 Cameau family, Huntington NY Babysitter • Prepared bottles for babies and care for feeding equipment • Changed diapers for babies • Washed and ironed children’s clothes • Read more Planned and prepared meals and snacks for the children September 2012 – November 2012 Jean family, Brooklyn NY • Bath babies • Supervised baths for older children • Dressed children suitable to the child’s activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Sabattini doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

respiratory therapy

Graduated CUNY Medgar Evers College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sabattini's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now