Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Fresh Meadows, NY 11366

Meet Liliya

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began my journey in childcare about 7 years ago when I went out on a limb to become a camp counselor in my town. I was extremely excited to get started with the position, and have since been going almost every summer to help and teach kids. From toddlers to early teens, they quickly showed the love back to me. I felt confident as a childcare worker, and my administrators continuously confided in me to handle the toughest of the pack. This experienced helped me to grow, and want to further my own experience in the field. Soon after that I took a couple jobs babysitting for local families where the one-on-one time with the kids opened my eyes to a different sector of child care. It was wonderful to develop an honest relationship with not only the children but the family! I'm close with all of them, still, Read more to this day - and they'd be more than happy to give a recommendation. At my most recent job, I’ve spent the last year with a newborn. I have watched her grow from May of 2018, until now, January 2018. The experience has been phenomenal. In between each experiences, I also taught during the summertime at another local basketball camp, seeing as I was a three-sport varsity athlete all throughout high school. Every chance I've had to work with children has been helpful and useful to further my own experience and character. Learning patience, how to teach, how to learn, how to engage, and many other qualities has helped me tremendously as a person. I hope that we can work together and create a great learning environment for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/15/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Liliya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Business Management

St. John's University - New York 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liliya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now