Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Garrison, NY 10524

Meet Beverly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I raised two children of my own, now 32 and 34. I also helped raise my now 19-year-old granddaughter with my step-daughter. While I was not a perfect mother, I've learned a lot about parenting over the years, especially with my granddaughter. I've learned that children need to know that they are heard. They need boundaries, structure, and age-appropriate discipline. Children thrive when they know that they are loved by their caretaker, that their thoughts and ideas matter, that they are free to be children and not miniature adults. Children need to run, to play, to express themselves in whatever talents and gifts they have. I think one of the most important things you can give a child is consistency, understanding that no means no and pitting parents and caregivers against each other is unacceptable. I am not a professional babysitter or nanny, but I love children and have a Read more desire to nurture children in their parent's absence.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars











Amber B.


John W.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Beverly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now