JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Huntington, NY 11743

Meet Laetitia

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Laetitia, I'm 29 and originally from France. I studied communication and business in college in France. I've been working with kids for 5 years now - I've been an au pair for 4. I have a lot of experience with kids from 18 months to 16yo. Also, grew up in a family of 4 kids - I'm the oldest and my sister is only 16 so I've always been around kids :) I've been working with my current family for a year and a half. Currently taking care of teenagers - 14 and 16. So it is mostly driving, helping with homework, cooking and cleaning. The family I previously worked for has 3 kids. 10, 8 and 5. It involved a lot of fun trips to the zoo, museums, pools... I was helping for homework as well as driving kids to their activities daily. I was Read more also teaching a moderate level of French - it's been a year and a half and they still remember it, though :) I was an au pair so I was living with them and doing the kids laundry, cooking meals.... I'm a very patient, reliable, fun & entertaining but I also know when to set limits. I enjoy going out to explore the city, I love taking kids to new places... I am not big into watching tv or being on the iPad all day.. I Am first aid and cpr certified from The au pair academy. This is a requirement. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Laetitia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laetitia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communication

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Laetitia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now