JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Huntington Station, NY 11746

Meet Giovanna

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Giovanna and I have been working with children since I was 15. My first job was babysitting the 4 children who lived next door to me, and through their recommendations, I expanded my babysitting jobs. I have worked with all ages, from infants to teenagers. My experience ranges from working babysitting and nanny jobs to daycares/camps/after school programs, preschools, etc. My most recent job was as a lead teacher in a toddler class, until I switched to my current job as a nanny (part-time) What I am currently looking for is a part time position in the mornings, until about 130pm and am available for date nights. I get very close with the families I work with and consider them family so I'd be looking for something long term. Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/14

Ratings & reviews

Giovanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Attended SUNY College at Old Westbury

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Giovanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now