Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mastic, NY 11950

Meet Theresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have over 20 years of experience caring for both boys and girls. I am CPR certified. I keep your children engaged by reading to them, playing games and of course letting them use their imagination! I facilitate programs at libraries for all age groups, ages birth-high school. I am also a HUGE animal lover and I am comfortable in homes with pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/12/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/20/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/10/2016
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Karen L.

5/27/2013

Theresa wowed us from the interview, very easy going and pleasant. She interacted great with the kids and they took to her right away. We were going out with friends, so Theresa took care of our 2 kids +1 and all went very well. She showed up on time, great communication leading up to the night. The kids had all great things to say and we liked coming home to a clean house and happy kids. We will be calling on her often.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Library Science

Graduated Long Island University - C W Post Campus 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now