Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Monroe, NY 10950

Meet Sonia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Sonia. I'm a mature lady, energetic, professional, knows what needs to be done. My life is dedicated to caring for others. I’m a Certified Nursing Assistant for over 17 yrs. All my life, I’ve have cared for children of all ages. I’m a professional, with newborns, worked in a place with many babies for 2 yrs. I’m a pro with toddlers, teaching colors and shapes, etc. Preschoolers, ABC and 123 and more. Grade school kids and teens, help with H.W. I love helping families any way I can, to make you comfortable, relaxed, and happy. I would like to do things for you so you don’t have to do so much when come home. I can prepare a warm formula for the baby to lunches, drinks, snacks, napkin, for the pre school kiddies, grade school, and teens. I can prepare or cook dinner, along with house Read more cleaning, do bedding, do all laundry, iron, vacuum, dust, dishes, bathrooms, organized, and take care any pets big or small. I have my own car, a clean background check, clean driving record, I do not smoke, I do come on snow days, do stay overnights, date nights. What are the hours,days and pay? That you need? Me, -15an hr./full time. I have many references and will be happy to speak with you further. I hope to hear from you. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/11/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sophia V.

5/23/2015

I highly recommend Ms. Sonia as a babysitter! She had been with our family for four years until we had to move. I have three children who she handled as if they were her own. During our time together, she conducted herself as very responsible, loving, helpful, trustworthy, dependable, punctual, patient, and most of all-an all around blessing to have with our family. Her optimism and positive attitudes had most definitely rubbed onto my children and she had soon become part of the family. I have yet to find anyone in my new area to fill her shoes.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Sonia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now