Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Mount Vernon, NY 10550

Meet Kristina

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

I have experience baby sitting my siblings as I am the oldest of my fathers children , however it's deeper for me that baby sitting . Hi my name is Kristina Doyle . I am currently employed as an after school counselor at ps199 & ps 452 both located on the upper west end in Manhatten . I am very experienced dealing with children and young adults . For the past 2 years I have consistently worked with children as a away camp counselor an after school counselor and was given an opportunity to temporarily be an assistant teacher at ps199 and was given great reviews . Needless to say over time I have made great amazing bonds with the children I was blessed to meet as well as with the parents . My communication skills are excellent , I have never had an issue communicating with parents no matter Read more how hectic the situation may have been . I have even been in bullying and self harm situations . Working with children is my dream and what I am in school for . I'm young I'm motivated and working in the public school system has always been a goal of mine as well as caring for children of all ages . So baby sitting right now is perfect . I am great with organizing and taking directions and fixing problems (mediating is what I live for) as well as doing hair and cooking meals and giving my love and affection . I love children and cannot wait to have my own . you can only imagine what I've experienced working at a sleep away camp for 2 months .i am fully aware of how touchy it can be dealing with parents , but I have proved to myself that I am fully capable . I am looking for a full time job however I wouldn't mind a part time , I am open to about everything . Thank you for the opportunity and hopefully I can have a chance to make your son or daughter the happiest and safest kid ever . ❤️

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/08/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/16

Ratings & reviews

Kristina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now