Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10039

Meet Kelsey

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Kelsey! Do you need a weekend/date night babysitter? I'm your girl! I have a wide range of experience caring for children. I currently babysit for two lovely girls in Manhattan on a weekly basis and for several other Manhattan families on an occasional basis. Last summer, I taught theatre and dance to children ranging in ages from 5 years old to 17 years old at Riverside Theatre, Inc. I love using my creativity to help engage children of all ages to have fun and learn! I graduated from Western Carolina University as a theatre major with a secondary degree in Spanish. While in college I tutored introductory and intermediate Spanish courses and I would be thrilled to tutor your child or simply help your child with his/her Spanish homework. I can't wait to meet you and your child/children! Please feel free to reach out with Read more any questions. Thank you so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/15/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BA Spanish, BFA Musical Theatre

Western Carolina University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now