JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Alexandra (Alex) and have lots of experience working with children of all ages. From the time I was a teenager, I was always babysitting neighbors kids/family friends kids. My Freshman year of College, I was a member of a student organization called "Students For Autism." This group, founded by an F&M Alum allows students to help parents with their children who are diagnosed with autism. Our responsibilities included: babysitting, accompanying the parents and their child/children to events/playdates/school functions. I have worked with children of all ages and thoroughly enjoyed my experience with the "Students For Autism." In addition, I was a camp counselor at Ramapo Country Day Camp for two consecutive summers for first grade girls. Being a counselor was such a memorable experience, and I look forward to returning there in the future. Honestly, from the first time I began working with children, I fell in Read more love with it. My mother always told me that sometimes "children close their ears to advice, but open their eyes to example." I hope to be their example, their confidant, and most importantly their friend.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

French and Political Science

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now