Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10026

Meet Claudia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm hoping to find a great family with a sense of humor fairly close to home here on the UWS. I have 20+ years experience working with kids of all ages from infants to school age, including children with special needs. I have worked in nursery schools and child development centers, as well as privately for numerous families. I have a graduate degree in social work, labor studies, a psych degree, and an eclectic work history; including several years in the nonprofit sector. I've always enjoyed working with kids, and hope to find a wonderful family I can bond with. I enjoy cooking, artistic endeavors, and being out in nature. In addition to childcare needs, I'm available for personal assisting, errands and household help. I'm an organizing fanatic, and can help with general organizing, running errands, grocery shopping, laundry, pet care, meal prep, and tidying up. I have availability for Read more either p/t (if enough hours) or f/t, or I can be available for date night/back up care. I have excellent references. My preference is for a health/environmentally conscious family. My minimum hourly rate is $30. I'd love to help make things run smoothly and become a trustworthy, reliable, extra set of hands for you and your family! I'm happy to elaborate on my experience, and answer any questions you have. I look forward to learning more about your specific needs. Thanks so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/28/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claudia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now