Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Katharine

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! Born and raised in Manhattan. I am a nanny of over 11 years primarily in Manhattan UES/Yorkville area. - I have 4 long term nanny work references. I am open & transparent as possible to guarantee your children/households safety. I have a clean criminal history & finger prints available to work with children. I am open to under going more background checks or drug testing at any given time or social media checks if needed. I am CDA trained & certified in Pediatric First aid + CPR and advanced child care certificates. Growing up with children and families and still apart of their lives to this day and hope to bring some ease and joy in your families lives, I also try be the utmost non-passive sitter; meaning I will engage with children and not resort to electronics to bide their time unless parent advises to. I am Read more flexible, pet friendly and do not mind the weather. Big on safety, as an nanny/sitter should be, i'd like to say I've got an eagles eye and very cautionary! Thank you for checking me out! Feel free to ask for my number or E-mail so I may send my resume, (I hand in references at in person interviews only, as I respect handing out my former employers )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/19/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Katharine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katharine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now