Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Jardae

  • Comfortable with pets

I have seen your Ad for Child Care Provider and I would love to Interview for the job! I have extensive childcare experience, as I have attached my resume below but more importantly, I have goals of working with children as my lifelong career. I take the responsibility of a caretaker very seriously and I believe that the role of a nanny plays a very important part in a child's life. I am extremely patient and attentive, I always have an upbeat positive attitude and a friendly demeanor. I am very clean and organized and enjoy cooking and creating new and healthy meals for kids to enjoy. I also love to help enhance any and every interest or talent that a child may possess and I always look for new ones to bring out to shine. I truly enjoy working with children and I am a firm believer that if Read more a child gets the proper guidance, love and support there are no limits to how much they can accomplish. Aside from Childcare I also spend my spare time working on photography. I also like to write and I am working on publishing poetry and Illustrated Children's books. I also have long term goals of starting my own non profit organization geared towards supporting young gifted creative talented inner city children. Thank you for your consideration! Jardae DuBois Marshall

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/5/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Clodagh F.

6/22/2011

I spoke with Jardae on Sunday 5/8/11 and we arranged for her to come for an interview the following evening. She was a no-show, no-call. I left some time before writing this review to give her an opportunity to reach out but I have not heard from her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jardae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now