Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and went to school at Tulane University where I earned a degree in Marketing & Consumer Behavior with a minor in Management and Psychology. Six years ago, after graduating college, I moved to NYC to start my career. I love to spend my free time with friends, working out, eating healthy, traveling and exploring new restaurants and areas of the city. I love working with kids any opportunity I can! Before my recent full-time positions out of college, I spent most of my summers with children aged three to thirteen and have helping them grow and expand their knowledge through one-on-one tutoring sessions, being a camp counselor, and babysitting families in Chicago and New Orleans. I currently babysit while in NYC when my job allows and have a young nephew in Chicago who I adore and is way too far away, Read more so glad FaceTime is around these days :). I recently got accepted to be a Big Sister as part of the NYC Big Brother Big Sister program and look forward to getting started! I am extremely attentive, organized, outgoing, enthusiastic and passionate about working with children and would love the opportunity to meet you and your family to discuss the position further! Feel free to call me at 847-542-2177 and I'd be happy to set up a time to meet.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Marketing

Graduated Tulane University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now