Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10036

Meet Goldalee

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Thanks so much for taking the time to read a bit about me. I am a native New Yorker who's worn many hats. I enjoy creatively engagement and collaboration, as a Creative Writer who gravitates more towards the uplifting energies of an environment - the people and the creativity within those environs, rather than a particular job title. I pride myself on being: kind, responsible, gentle, energetic, creative & although incredibly empathetic, also appropriately firm, as well as fun. I've been told that I am a natural caretaker.  As an empathic nurturer, I nurture and enhance emotional connection and self-expression. Thus, I am both highly responsible and grounded, and at once am also very light-hearted, which involves helping those around me enjoy themselves! I love all art, poetry, music, spiritual connection, nature, and engaging with others of all backgrounds and ages. Being both independent and introspective, as well as a Read more very spirited social "people person," I thrive on collaboration and community. As I have been blessed with being an Auntie, I fell in love with children at a later age than most, which seems to be aligned with my "late bloomer" personality. Although I am playful, and empathetic, I am also highly discerning, and lovingly make boundaries, as I value being both responsible and trustworthy. I was a live-in nanny for two of my niece's for a few years (from toddler to school-age) - while both my brother and his wife worked full-time. I also worked as a Special Education Teaching Assistant, in the Chappaqua Schools, working with Special Ed. elementary school-aged children during the summer and with Special Needs High School students during the school year.  My partner and I, now enjoy a loving bond with each of the children, for which we are eternally grateful. I also helped my partner with child are for two sweet boys in Midtown for a few years.  My partner and I, run a small Holistic Wellness Practice, which I manage, part-time; we live in the theater district. I welcome the opportunity to care for your children! Be well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Goldalee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

English

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Goldalee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now