Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Chloe

  • Comfortable with pets

Howdy! I’m Chloé! I hail from Southern Louisiana, and I recently finished college in NYC. I come from a huge extended family, and I have tons of younger cousins. As the oldest grandchild of my grandmother and her siblings, I have, for a long time, had the responsibility of looking after my little cousins and the children of family friends, some as young as 6 months, and setting a good example for them. While some older cousins or siblings would sneer at the pressure, I graciously accept my role. Knowing my little cousins are practically watching my every move, I aspire to be better. I am constantly seeking ways to build and maintain positive relationships with them, even from several states away. I love working with kids because it often doesn’t feel like work. It feels like an experience of constant sharing, in which I’m offering my young adult life Read more lessons to them and, in turn, they allow me into the unfiltered and un-jaded perspective of a kid. My conversations and interactions with children help to keep me light and in good spirits. To me, it is most important to be kind, supportive, attentive, and patient with children. It is important to hear them out, even as they communicate non-verbally, and to affirm their growth, recognizing that growth does not manifest in a set, linear pattern and that each child develops in their own special way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chloe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Chloe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now