Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Katie

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

With nearly 10 years of babysitting experience, I've had the opportunity to work with all kinds of children and have learned that no two kids are the same! I've founnd that the best approach to babysitting is flexibility and an open mind. I find that an active and engaged child is happy child- whether that means playing games or sports, crafting, or reading books! I'm not the kind of sitter who drops your kid in front of a TV or computer screen; I do my best to exercise your child's imagination and bodies so that they can learn and experience new things. I’m comfortable engaging in children of all ages in both educational and recreational activities, often finding ways to merge the two! At the end of the day, your child is my number one priority. I want to help put a smile on their face and provide them with Read more a safe and fun environment in which they can learn and grow! My past experiences include: *Watching children ranging in ages from 1 month old-13 year old *Child care services at a Jewish center *Teaching swim lessons *Coaching soccer

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Health & Psychology

Graduated Tulane University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now