Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Shifra

  • Speaks Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Shifra Leebhoff. I am 20 years old and originally from California. I studied a year abroad in Israel and then came to New York for my undergraduate studies. I currently am a student at Touro College and I am majoring in Speech Language Pathology. I am from a family of eight children including five girls and three boys. One of the reasons I chose to pursue a career in Speech Pathology is that I enjoy working with children. I am most comfortable working with children ages 0-8 years. I am friendly and outgoing so if you are looking for a babysitter I would be happy to help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/12

Ratings & reviews

Shifra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Speech Pathology

Graduated Touro College


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shifra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now