Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10002

Meet Cindy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience caring for newborns and toddlers. I love children and have excellent references. I'm bilingual (English/Spanish). I enjoy taking kids on outings, speaking to them in Spanish and teaching them how to read and write in Spanish as well.      

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/01/2022

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/29/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/24

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars











Dale T.


Dani C.


Cindy is a sweet lady

Jennifer T.


Cindy helped out with back-up babysitting when our one-year-old's daycare wasn't an option. She is warm, reliable and great with kids. Our son was immediately comfortable with Cindy.

Claudia P.



Ximena V.


Emilie M.


Mariko T.


Cindy is really trustworthy child-loving babysitter! She has taken care of my son since he was 6 months old, and he is now 3! She is capable of watching from babies to bigger kids. She has extensive childcare experience including working in a kinder garden, so she is naturally very good with children! She is punctual, and she listens to all instructions we ask. She has very good heart, and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend!

Marc M.


Cindy was great. She was super sweet and easygoing. She was very responsive when we reached out to set up a time to babysit our almost 2-year-old daughter. It was just simple and she was a pleasure to deal with. Definitely using her again!!

Bermet W.


Amelie B.


Kellie W.


I felt very comfortable leaving my 3month old with Cindy. He was well-cared for and I will definitely use her again!

Shweta V.


Sophie R.


I have hired Cindy several times over the past few of weeks. She is punctual, caring, sweet, discrète, understanding, trustworthy... I highly recommend her (though hoping she will still be able to do occasional sitting for my 7yr old son). Happy to answer any question one may have. Sophie

Nicole Z.


Cindy jumped right in when our Son was sick and couldn't attend his local daycare. She was prompt and caring.

Deepika M.


We hired Cindy for watching our daughter for 2 nights in NYC. She was very nice and courteous. Our daughter keeps asking, when is Cindy going to come back. I would hire her again in a heartbeat. She made us feel very comfortable.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Cindy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now