Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in North Salem, NY 10560

Meet Colette

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and thank you for reviewing my profile. I am a wife and the mother of two beautiful children who are currently 16 and 13 years old. When they were young, I decided to leave my 12 year career as a kindergarten/first grade teacher to be a full time mom. When they both entered school full time, after realizing how much I enjoyed watching them grow and develop, I connected with an amazing family with 2 young children who needed care during the day. That was 8 years ago. Since then, I have been very fortunate to work with two more wonderful families, caring for and nurturing their children with patience and love until, they too, entered school full time. I remain close with these families and continue to help out when needed and available. This past October, I completed a 6 week maternity leave replacement position teaching Kindergarten. Currently, Read more I am seeking hours on M,W &/or F to compliment my T/Th childcare position. Thank you once agin for reading my bio....Good luck in your search! - Colette    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Colette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary and Special Education

Graduated Fordham University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Colette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now